Thank You

Monday, November 30, 2020

Thank you to all of you who have supported me over the years, read my newsletters, come to classes, sent me notes, shared a cup of coffee, and most recently,...

Welcome!

Sunday, November 1, 2020

This little wren and I have been busy, busy, busy, building. She's been building a cozy nest, a new little home for herself, and I've been building a...

Our River Girl

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

This has been a rough week for the Abare household. Our most senior dog at 13+ years, River, was quite unexpectedly taken to the vet with symptoms of...

Feeling the love

Saturday, July 25, 2020

Monsoon rain! Feeling the love! The rain lasted about an hour; we sat out on the porch and enjoyed every minute.

The futon

Thursday, July 16, 2020

This week I visited friends, several thrift stores and consignment shops. Ooooh, what fun! I have missed "shopping" with friends. My creativity was stretched...

Kumihimo

Friday, July 3, 2020

Hand-beaded, handwoven, 8-strand Kumihimo with reverse spiral. 7 colors. Size 8 beads. Adjustable 22”-34”. Beaded section is 22”. I love the colors in...

Bookbinding

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Recently I attended a day-long Zoom class on bookbinding. A week later I finally finished the project: collaged pages, coptic stitch/Ethiopian attachment....

Rebirth

Thursday, June 4, 2020

The last in my “Grateful Heart” series, this green beauty is called, “REBIRTH”. A hand-beaded and woven Kumihimo necklace with a Green Snowflake Obsidian...

Ocotillo Fire

Sunday, May 31, 2020

2020 in Arizona has all the key attributes of a major motion picture.

Pandemic, floods, fire, dust storms, record high temperatures, local...

Sun Bunny

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Hiding in plain sight while taking a sun bath, this young cottontail was unperturbed by my interest and consequent photo op.

*Did you see...

5 Acre Arts

Journal Archive